Ihab R Kamel

Professor

1993 …2020

Research output per year

If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output

Filter
Review article
2020

Updates on Imaging of Liver Tumors

Haj-Mirzaian, A., Kadivar, A., Kamel, I. R. & Zaheer, A., May 1 2020, In : Current oncology reports. 22, 5, 46.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2017

Functional hepatic imaging as a biomarker of primary and secondary tumor response to loco-regional therapies

Lewis, H. L., Ghasabeh, M. A., Khoshpouri, P., Kamel, I. R. & Pawlik, T. M., Dec 1 2017, In : Surgical Oncology. 26, 4, p. 411-422 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Updates in hepatic oncology imaging

Pandey, P., Lewis, H., Pandey, A., Schmidt, C., Dillhoff, M., Kamel, I. R. & Pawlik, T. M., Jun 1 2017, In : Surgical Oncology. 26, 2, p. 195-206 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2016

Magnetic resonance imaging in diagnosis and monitoring of hepatocellular carcinoma in liver transplantation: A comprehensive review

Samanci, C., Sobhani, F., Ucbilek, E., Rakestraw, K., Dagher, N. N., Kamel, I. R. & Gurakar, A., Feb 2 2016, In : Annals of Transplantation. 21

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2015

Multidisciplinary care of patients with intrahepatic cholangiocarcinoma: Updates in management

Lafaro, K. J., Cosgrove, D., Geschwind, J. F. H., Kamel, I., Herman, J. M. & Pawlik, T. M., Jan 1 2015, In : Gastroenterology Research and Practice. 2015, 860861.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2014

A systematic review of solid-pseudopapillary neoplasms: Are these rare lesions?

Law, J. K., Ahmed, A., Singh, V. K., Akshintala, V. S., Olson, M. T., Raman, S. P., Ali, S. Z., Fishman, E. K., Kamel, I., Canto, M. I., Dal Molin, M., Moran, R. A., Khashab, M. A., Ahuja, N., Goggins, M., Hruban, R. H., Wolfgang, C. L. & Lennon, A. M., Apr 2014, In : Pancreas. 43, 3, p. 331-337 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Choledochal cysts: Presentation, clinical differentiation, and management

Soares, K. C., Arnaoutakis, D. J., Kamel, I., Rastegar, N., Anders, R., Maithel, S. & Pawlik, T. M., Jan 1 2014, In : Journal of the American College of Surgeons. 219, 6, p. 1167-1180 14 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Cystic neoplasms of the liver: Biliary cystadenoma and cystadenocarcinoma

Soares, K. C., Arnaoutakis, D. J., Kamel, I., Anders, R., Adams, R. B., Bauer, T. W. & Pawlik, T. M., Jan 1 2014, In : Journal of the American College of Surgeons. 218, 1, p. 119-128 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Imaging of the patient with a biliary tract or primary liver tumor

Corona-Villalobos, C. P., Pawlik, T. M. & Kamel, I. R., Apr 1 2014, In : Surgical Oncology Clinics of North America. 23, 2, p. 189-206 18 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Magnetic resonance imaging of rectal and anal cancer

Torkzad, M. R., Kamel, I., Halappa, V. G. & Beets-Tan, R. G. H., Feb 1 2014, In : Magnetic Resonance Imaging Clinics of North America. 22, 1, p. 85-112 28 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Magnetic resonance imaging of the liver after loco-regional and systemic therapy

Corona-Villalobos, C. P., Zhang, Y., Zhang, W. D. & Kamel, I. R., Aug 2014, In : Magnetic Resonance Imaging Clinics of North America. 22, 3, p. 353-372 20 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Multimodal treatment strategies for advanced hilar cholangiocarcinoma

Weiss, M. J., Cosgrove, D., Herman, J. M., Rastegar, N., Kamel, I. & Pawlik, T. M., Aug 2014, In : Langenbeck's Archives of Surgery. 399, 6, p. 679-692 14 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2013

Donor-transmitted malignancy in a liver transplant recipient: A case report and review of literature

Kim, B., Woreta, T., Chen, P. H., Limketkai, B., Singer, A., Dagher, N., Cameron, A., Lin, M. T., Kamel, I. & Gurakar, A., May 1 2013, In : Digestive Diseases and Sciences. 58, 5, p. 1185-1190 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Emerging approaches in the management of patients with neuroendocrine liver metastasis: Role of liver-directed and systemic therapies

Mayo, S. C., Herman, J. M., Cosgrove, D., Bhagat, N., Kamel, I., Geschwind, J. F. H. & Pawlik, T. M., Jan 1 2013, In : Journal of the American College of Surgeons. 216, 1, p. 123-134 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Intrahepatic cholangiocarcinoma: Management options and emerging therapies

Dodson, R. M., Weiss, M. J., Cosgrove, D., Herman, J. M., Kamel, I., Anders, R., Geschwind, J. F. H. & Pawlik, T. M., Oct 2013, In : Journal of the American College of Surgeons. 217, 4, p. 736-750.e4

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

MRI of perianal fistulas: Bridging the radiological-surgical divide

Gage, K. L., Deshmukh, S., Macura, K. J., Kamel, I. R. & Zaheer, A., Oct 1 2013, In : Abdominal Imaging. 38, 5, p. 1033-1042 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Multidisciplinary approaches to intrahepatic cholangiocarcinoma

Maithel, S. K., Clark Gamblin, T., Kamel, I., Corona-Villalobos, C. P., Thomas, M. & Pawlik, T. M., Nov 15 2013, In : Cancer. 119, 22, p. 3929-3942 14 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Phase II study of chemoembolization with drug-eluting beads in patients with hepatic neuroendocrine metastases: High incidence of biliary injury

Bhagat, N., Reyes, D. K., Lin, M., Kamel, I., Pawlik, T. M., Frangakis, C. & Geschwind, J. F., Apr 1 2013, In : Cardiovascular and Interventional Radiology. 36, 2, p. 449-459 11 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Prevalence of nonalcoholic fatty liver disease in the United States: The third national health and nutrition examination survey, 1988-1994

Lazo, M., Hernaez, R., Eberhardt, M. S., Bonekamp, S., Kamel, I., Guallar, E., Koteish, A., Brancati, F. L. & Clark, J. M., Jul 1 2013, In : American journal of epidemiology. 178, 1, p. 38-45 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2012

Diffusion-weighted imaging in abdominal oncology

Li, Z., Bonekamp, S. & Kamel, I., May 2012, In : Current Medical Imaging Reviews. 8, 2, p. 82-91 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Multidisciplinary Management of Recurrent Hepatocellular Carcinoma Following Liver Transplantation

Kneuertz, P. J., Cosgrove, D. P., Cameron, A. M., Kamel, I. R., Geschwind, J. F. H., Herman, J. M. & Pawlik, T. M., Apr 1 2012, In : Journal of Gastrointestinal Surgery. 16, 4, p. 874-881 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Oncologic applications of diffusion-weighted MRI in the body

Bonekamp, S., Corona-Villalobos, C. P. & Kamel, I. R., Feb 1 2012, In : Journal of Magnetic Resonance Imaging. 35, 2, p. 257-279 23 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2011

Diagnostic accuracy and reliability of ultrasonography for the detection of fatty liver: A meta-analysis

Hernaez, R., Lazo, M., Bonekamp, S., Kamel, I., Brancati, F. L., Guallar, E. & Clark, J. M., Sep 2 2011, In : Hepatology. 54, 3, p. 1082-1090 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Reliability of hypothalamic-pituitary-adrenal axis assessment methods for use in population-based studies

Golden, S. H., Wand, G. S., Malhotra, S., Kamel, I. & Horton, K., Jul 1 2011, In : European Journal of Epidemiology. 26, 7, p. 511-525 15 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2010

Abdominal imaging at 3T: Challenges and solutions

Chang, K. J. & Kamel, I. R., Oct 1 2010, In : Applied Radiology. 39, 10, p. 22-31 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2009

Functional MR imaging as a new paradigm for image guidance

Assumpcao, L., Choti, M., Pawlik, T. M., Gecshwind, J. F. & Kamel, I. R., Nov 1 2009, In : Abdominal Imaging. 34, 6, p. 675-685 11 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2006

Delayed enhancement MR imaging: Utility in myocardial assessment

Vogel-Claussen, J., Rochitte, C. E., Wu, K. C., Kamel, I. R., Foo, T. K., Lima, J. A. C. & Bluemke, D. A., Jun 1 2006, In : Radiographics. 26, 3, p. 795-810 16 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2005

Distinction of long bone stress fractures from pathologic fractures on cross-sectional imaging: How successful are we?

Fayad, L. M., Kawamoto, S., Kamel, I. R., Bluemke, D. A., Eng, J., Frassica, F. J. & Fishman, E. K., Dec 1 2005, In : American Journal of Roentgenology. 185, 4, p. 915-924 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Distinguishing stress fractures from pathologic fractures: A multimodality approach

Fayad, L. M., Kamel, I. R., Kawamoto, S., Bluemke, D. A., Frassica, F. J. & Fishman, E. K., May 1 2005, In : Skeletal Radiology. 34, 5, p. 245-259 15 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Dynamic MRI of bladder cancer: Evaluation of staging accuracy

Tekes, A., Kamel, I., Imam, K., Szarf, G., Schoenberg, M., Nasir, K., Thompson, R. & Bluemke, D., Jan 2005, In : American Journal of Roentgenology. 184, 1, p. 121-127 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Liver and biliary system: Evaluation by multidetector CT

Kamel, I. R., Liapi, E. & Fishman, E. K., Nov 1 2005, In : Radiologic clinics of North America. 43, 6, p. 977-997 21 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2004

Carcinoid Tumors of the Small Bowel: A Multitechnique Imaging Approach

Horton, K. M., Kamel, I., Hofmann, L. & Fishman, E. K., Mar 2004, In : American Journal of Roentgenology. 182, 3, p. 559-567 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Recent advances in CT imaging of liver metastases

Kamel, I. R. & Fishman, E. K., Mar 1 2004, In : Cancer Journal. 10, 2, p. 104-120 17 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2003

MR imaging of liver tumors

Kamel, I. R. & Bluemke, D. A., Jan 1 2003, In : Radiologic clinics of North America. 41, 1, p. 51-65 15 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2002

Imaging evaluation of hepatocellular carcinoma

Kamel, I. R. & Bluemke, D. A., Sep 1 2002, In : Journal of Vascular and Interventional Radiology. 13, 9 II, p. S173-S183

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Magnetic resonance imaging of the liver: Assessing response to treatment

Kamel, I. R. & Bluemke, D. A., Jun 1 2002, In : Topics in Magnetic Resonance Imaging. 13, 3, p. 191-200 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Preoperative imaging of donor patients for adult right-lobe liver transplantation.

Kamel, I. R., Kruskal, J. B., Warmbrand, G., Reynolds, K. F. & Raptopoulos, V., Sep 2002, In : Surgical technology international. 10, p. 186-191 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1998

Imaging of abdominal manifestations of melanoma

Kamel, I. R., Kruskal, J. B. & Gramm, H. F., Dec 1 1998, In : Critical reviews in diagnostic imaging. 39, 6, p. 447-486 40 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article