Ie Ming Shih

Professor

1990 …2020

Research output per year

If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output

Filter
Review article
2020

Low-grade serous ovarian cancer: State of the science

Slomovitz, B., Gourley, C., Carey, M. S., Malpica, A., Shih, I. M., Huntsman, D., Fader, A. N., Grisham, R. N., Schlumbrecht, M., Sun, C. C., Ludemann, J., Cooney, G. A., Coleman, R., Sood, A. K., Mahdi, H., Wong, K. K., Covens, A., O'Malley, D. M., Lecuru, F., Cobb, L. P. & 7 others, Caputo, T. A., May, T., Huang, M., Siemon, J., Fernández, M. L., Ray-Coquard, I. & Gershenson, D. M., Mar 2020, In : Gynecologic oncology. 156, 3, p. 715-725 11 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Molecular Classification and Emerging Targeted Therapy in Endometrial Cancer

Yen, T. T., Wang, T. L., Fader, A. N., Shih, I. M. & Gaillard, S., Jan 1 2020, In : International Journal of Gynecological Pathology. 39, 1, p. 26-35 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

The Origin and Pathogenesis of Endometriosis

Wang, Y., Nicholes, K. & Shih, I. M., Jan 24 2020, In : Annual Review of Pathology: Mechanisms of Disease. 15, p. 71-95 25 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2016

Rationale for developing a specimen bank to study the pathogenesis of high-grade serous carcinoma: A review of the evidence

Sherman, M. E., Drapkin, R. I., Horowitz, N. S., Crum, C. P., Friedman, S., Kwon, J. S., Levine, D. A., Shih, I. M., Shoupe, D., Swisher, E. M., Walker, J., Trabert, B., Greene, M. H., Samimi, G., Temkin, S. M. & Minasian, L. M., Sep 2016, In : Cancer Prevention Research. 9, 9, p. 713-720 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Seromucinous tumors of the ovary. What's in a name?

Kurman, R. J. & Shih, I. M., Jan 1 2016, In : International Journal of Gynecological Pathology. 35, 1, p. 78-81 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

The dualistic model of ovarian carcinogenesis revisited, revised, and expanded

Kurman, R. J. & Shih, I. M., Apr 1 2016, In : American Journal of Pathology. 186, 4, p. 733-747 15 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2014

The emerging roles of ARID1A in tumor suppression

Wu, R. C., Wang, T. L. & Shih, I. M., Jun 2014, In : Cancer Biology and Therapy. 15, 6, p. 655-664 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2013

A broad survey of cathepsin k immunoreactivity in human neoplasms

Zheng, G., Martignoni, G., Antonescu, C., Montgomery, E., Eberhart, C., Netto, G., Taube, J., Westra, W., Epstein, J. I., Lotan, T., Maitra, A., Gabrielson, E., Torbenson, M., Iacobuzio-Donahue, C., Demarzo, A., Shih, I. M., Illei, P., Wu, T. C. & Argani, P., Feb 1 2013, In : American journal of clinical pathology. 139, 2, p. 151-159 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Fallopian tube precursors of ovarian low- and high-grade serous neoplasms

Vang, R., Shih, I. M. & Kurman, R. J., Jan 1 2013, In : Histopathology. 62, 1, p. 44-58 15 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Pathogenesis and the role of ARID1A mutation in endometriosis-related ovarian neoplasms

Maeda, D. & Shih, I. M., Jan 2013, In : Advances in anatomic pathology. 20, 1, p. 45-52 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

The roles of ARID1A in gynecologic cancer

Mao, T. L. & Shih, I. M., Oct 2013, In : Journal of Gynecologic Oncology. 24, 4, p. 376-381 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2011

Diagnosis of serous tubal intraepithelial carcinoma based on morphologic and immunohistochemical features: A reproducibility study

Visvanathan, K., Vang, R., Shaw, P., Gross, A., Soslow, R., Parkash, V., Shih, I. M. & Kurman, R. J., Dec 2011, In : American Journal of Surgical Pathology. 35, 12, p. 1766-1775 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Mutation of PPP2R1A: A new clue in unveiling the pathogenesis of uterine serous carcinoma

Shih, I. M. & Wang, T. L., May 2011, In : Journal of Pathology. 224, 1, p. 1-4 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2010

HLA-G and Immune Evasion in Cancer Cells

Sheu, J. & Shih, I. M., Apr 1 2010, In : Journal of the Formosan Medical Association. 109, 4, p. 248-257 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

New determinates of disease progression and outcome in metastatic ovarian carcinoma

Davidson, B., Reich, R., Trope, C. G., Wang, T. L. & Shih, I. M., Dec 1 2010, In : Histology and Histopathology. 25, 12, p. 1591-1609 19 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2009

Advances in the diagnosis of gestational trophoblastic tumors and tumor-like lesions

Mao, T. L. & Shih, I. M., Jul 1 2009, In : Expert Opinion on Medical Diagnostics. 3, 4, p. 371-380 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Ovarian cancer

Cho, K. R. & Shih, I. M., Feb 2009, In : Annual Review of Pathology: Mechanisms of Disease. 4, p. 287-313 27 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Pathogenesis of ovarian cancer: Clues from selected overexpressed genes

Shih, I. M. & Davidson, B., 2009, In : Future Oncology. 5, 10, p. 1641-1657 17 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2008

National Academy of Clinical Biochemistry Laboratory Medicine Practice Guidelines for use of tumor markers in testicular, prostate, colorectal, breast, and ovarian cancers

Sturgeon, C. M., Duffy, M. J., Stenman, U. H., Lilja, H., Brünner, N., Chan, D. W., Babaian, R., Bast, R. C., Dowell, B., Esteva, F. J., Haglund, C., Harbeck, N., Hayes, D. F., Holten-Andersen, M., Klee, G. G., Lamerz, R., Looijenga, L. H., Molina, R., Nielsen, H. J., Rittenhouse, H. & 8 others, Semjonow, A., Shih, I. M., Sibley, P., Sölétormos, G., Stephan, C., Sokoll, L., Hoffman, B. R. & Diamandis, E. P., Dec 1 2008, In : Clinical chemistry. 54, 12, p. e11-e79

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2007

Clinical and biological significance of HLA-G expression in ovarian cancer

Sheu, J. J. C. & Shih, I. M., Dec 1 2007, In : Seminars in Cancer Biology. 17, 6, p. 436-443 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Gestational trophoblastic neoplasia-pathogenesis and potential therapeutic targets

Shih, I. M., Jul 1 2007, In : Lancet Oncology. 8, 7, p. 642-650 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Notch signaling, γ-secretase inhibitors, and cancer therapy

Shih, I. M. & Wang, T. L., Mar 1 2007, In : Cancer Research. 67, 5, p. 1879-1882 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2005

Apply innovative technologies to explore cancer genome

Shih, I. M. & Wang, T. L., Jan 1 2005, In : Current opinion in oncology. 17, 1, p. 33-38 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Serous borderline tumours of the ovary

Kurman, R. J., Seidman, J. D., Shih, I. M., Longacre, T. A., Kempson, R. L. & Hendrickson, M. R., Sep 2005, In : Histopathology. 47, 3, p. 310-315 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2004

Ovarian Tumorigenesis: A Proposed Model Based on Morphological and Molecular Genetic Analysis

Shih, I. M. & Kurman, R. J., May 2004, In : American Journal of Pathology. 164, 5, p. 1511-1518 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2002

Proteomic approaches to tumor marker discovery: Identification of biomarkers for ovarian cancer

Rai, A. J., Zhang, Z., Rosenzweig, J., Shih, L. M., Pham, T., Fung, E. T., Sokoll, L. J. & Chan, D. W., Dec 1 2002, In : Archives of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine. 126, 12, p. 1518-1526 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2001

The pathology of intermediate trophoblastic tumors and tumor-like lesions

Shih, I. M. & Kurman, R. J., Jan 1 2001, In : International Journal of Gynecological Pathology. 20, 1, p. 31-47 17 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1999

The role of CD146 (Mel-CAM) in biology and pathology

Shih, I. M., Sep 6 1999, In : Journal of Pathology. 189, 1, p. 4-11 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1997
1994

Autocrine and paracrine roles for growth factors in melanoma

Shih, I. M. & Herlyn, M., Jan 1 1994, In : In Vivo. 8, 1, p. 113-123 11 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article