Ahizechukwu Eke

Assistant Professor

20102019
If you made any changes in Pure, your changes will be visible here soon.

Research Output 2010 2019

Filter
Review article

Accuracy of a combined insulin-like growth factor-binding protein-1/interleukin-6 test (Premaquick) in predicting delivery in women with threatened preterm labor

Eleje, G. U., Ezugwu, E. C., Eke, A., Eleje, L. I., Ikechebelu, J. I., Ezebialu, I. U., Obiora, C. C., Nwosu, B. O., Ezeama, C. O., Udigwe, G. O., Okafor, C. I. & Ezugwu, F. O., Nov 27 2017, In : Journal of Perinatal Medicine. 45, 8, p. 915-924 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Insulin-Like Growth Factor Binding Protein 1
Premature Obstetric Labor
Interleukin-6
Pregnancy
Biomarkers

Amnioinfusion for meconium-stained liquor in labour

Hofmeyr, G. J., Xu, H. & Eke, A., Jan 23 2014, In : Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. 2014, 1, CD000014.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Meconium
Peripartum Period
Meconium Aspiration Syndrome
Fetal Distress
Vocal Cords

Amnioinfusion for third trimester preterm premature rupture of membranes

Hofmeyr, G. J., Eke, A. & Lawrie, T. A., Mar 30 2014, In : Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. 2014, 3, CD000942.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Third Pregnancy Trimester
Confidence Intervals
Odds Ratio
Morbidity
Umbilical Arteries

A systematic review and meta-analysis of progestogen use for maintenance tocolysis after preterm labor in women with intact membranes

Eke, A., Chalaan, T., Shukr, G., Eleje, G. U. & Okafor, C. I., Jan 1 2016, In : International Journal of Gynecology and Obstetrics. 132, 1, p. 11-16 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Tocolysis
Premature Obstetric Labor
Progestins
Meta-Analysis
Maintenance

Hepatitis B immunoglobulin during pregnancy for prevention of mother-to-child transmission of hepatitis B virus

Eke, A., Eleje, G. U., Eke, U. A., Xia, Y. & Liu, J., Feb 11 2017, In : Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. 2017, 2, CD008545.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Hepatitis B
Hepatitis B virus
Immunoglobulins
Mothers
Pregnancy
17-alpha-Hydroxyprogesterone
Progesterone
Meta-Analysis
Randomized Controlled Trials
Pregnancy

Methods for assessing pre-induction cervical ripening

Ezebialu, I. U., Eke, A., Eleje, G. U. & Nwachukwu, C. E., Jun 12 2015, In : Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. 2015, 6, CD010762.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Cervical Ripening
Induced Labor
Randomized Controlled Trials
Perinatal Mortality
Uterine Rupture

Palliative interventions for controlling vaginal bleeding in advanced cervical cancer

Eleje, G. U., Eke, A., Igberase, G. O., Igwegbe, A. O. & Eleje, L. I., Mar 19 2019, In : Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. 2019, 3, CD011000.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Uterine Hemorrhage
Uterine Cervical Neoplasms
Radiotherapy
Interventional Radiology
Palliative Care

Palliative interventions for controlling vaginal bleeding in advanced cervical cancer

Eleje, G. U., Eke, A., Igberase, G. O., Igwegbe, A. O. & Eleje, L. I., May 1 2015, In : Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. 2015, 5, CD011000.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Uterine Hemorrhage
Uterine Cervical Neoplasms
Radiotherapy
Interventional Radiology
Palliative Care

Pharmacologic research in pregnant women — Time to get it right

Eke, A., Dooley, K. E. & Sheffield, J., Apr 4 2019, In : New England Journal of Medicine. 380, 14, p. 1293-1295 3 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Live Birth
Pregnant Women
Research

Presentation and outcome of eclampsia at a tertiary center in South East Nigeria - A 6-year review

Eke, A., Ezebialu, I. U. & Okafor, C., May 1 2011, In : Hypertension in Pregnancy. 30, 2, p. 125-132 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Eclampsia
Nigeria
Parity
Mothers
Maternal Death

Selective serotonin reuptake inhibitor (SSRI) use during pregnancy and risk of preterm birth: a systematic review and meta-analysis

Eke, A., Saccone, G. & Berghella, V., Nov 1 2016, In : BJOG: An International Journal of Obstetrics and Gynaecology. 123, 12, p. 1900-1907 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Premature Birth
Serotonin Uptake Inhibitors
Meta-Analysis
Pregnancy
Serotonin
Spermatozoa
HIV
Acquired Immunodeficiency Syndrome
Randomized Controlled Trials
Publications