Ahizechukwu Eke

Assistant Professor

20102019

Research output per year

If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output

Filter
Review article
2019

Palliative interventions for controlling vaginal bleeding in advanced cervical cancer

Eleje, G. U., Eke, A., Igberase, G. O., Igwegbe, A. O. & Eleje, L. I., Mar 19 2019, In : Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. 2019, 3, CD011000.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Pharmacologic research in pregnant women — Time to get it right

Eke, A., Dooley, K. E. & Sheffield, J., Apr 4 2019, In : New England Journal of Medicine. 380, 14, p. 1293-1295 3 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2017

Accuracy of a combined insulin-like growth factor-binding protein-1/interleukin-6 test (Premaquick) in predicting delivery in women with threatened preterm labor

Eleje, G. U., Ezugwu, E. C., Eke, A., Eleje, L. I., Ikechebelu, J. I., Ezebialu, I. U., Obiora, C. C., Nwosu, B. O., Ezeama, C. O., Udigwe, G. O., Okafor, C. I. & Ezugwu, F. O., Nov 27 2017, In : Journal of Perinatal Medicine. 45, 8, p. 915-924 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Hepatitis B immunoglobulin during pregnancy for prevention of mother-to-child transmission of hepatitis B virus

Eke, A., Eleje, G. U., Eke, U. A., Xia, Y. & Liu, J., Feb 11 2017, In : Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. 2017, 2, CD008545.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2016

A systematic review and meta-analysis of progestogen use for maintenance tocolysis after preterm labor in women with intact membranes

Eke, A. C., Chalaan, T., Shukr, G., Eleje, G. U. & Okafor, C. I., Jan 1 2016, In : International Journal of Gynecology and Obstetrics. 132, 1, p. 11-16 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Selective serotonin reuptake inhibitor (SSRI) use during pregnancy and risk of preterm birth: a systematic review and meta-analysis

Eke, A., Saccone, G. & Berghella, V., Nov 1 2016, In : BJOG: An International Journal of Obstetrics and Gynaecology. 123, 12, p. 1900-1907 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2015

Methods for assessing pre-induction cervical ripening

Ezebialu, I. U., Eke, A., Eleje, G. U. & Nwachukwu, C. E., Jun 12 2015, In : Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. 2015, 6, CD010762.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Palliative interventions for controlling vaginal bleeding in advanced cervical cancer

Eleje, G. U., Eke, A. C., Igberase, G. O., Igwegbe, A. O. & Eleje, L. I., May 1 2015, In : Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. 2015, 5, CD011000.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2014

Amnioinfusion for meconium-stained liquor in labour

Hofmeyr, G. J., Xu, H. & Eke, A., Jan 23 2014, In : Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. 2014, 1, CD000014.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Amnioinfusion for third trimester preterm premature rupture of membranes

Hofmeyr, G. J., Eke, A. C. & Lawrie, T. A., Mar 30 2014, In : Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. 2014, 3, CD000942.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

2011

Presentation and outcome of eclampsia at a tertiary center in South East Nigeria - A 6-year review

Eke, A. C., Ezebialu, I. U. & Okafor, C., May 1 2011, In : Hypertension in Pregnancy. 30, 2, p. 125-132 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article